2018 SCMCO Table Tennis Tournament - Events & Restrictions

Players with all ages and skill levels are welcome to participate. We have categories for Men, Women, seniors, Youth, Imams & Community Leaders. For Men's Singles and Doubles, we have Divisions A, B & C based on level of play. Previous winners of Divisions B & C have to play in a higher division this year. So more chances for new people to win.

TOURNAMENT EVENTS:

- MEN'S DIVISION A SINGLES
- MEN'S DIVISION B SINGLES
- MEN'S DIVISION C SINGLES
- MEN'S DIVISION A DOUBLES
- MEN'S DIVISION B DOUBLES
- MEN'S DIVISION C DOUBLES
- IMAMS & COMMUNITY LEADERS
- IMAMS & COMMUNITY LEADERS DOUBLES
- SENIORS OVER 65 SINGLES
- SENIORS OVER 65 DOUBLES
- WOMEN'S SINGLES
- WOMEN'S DOUBLES
- GIRLS UNDER 21
- GIRLS UNDER 14
- BOYS UNDER 21
- BOYS UNDER 21 DOUBLES
- BOYS UNDER 14
- BOYS UNDER 14 DOUBLES

MEN'S SINGLES DIVISION RESTRICTIONS:

- 1. Players must choose one of the three Divisions (A, B or C) in advance (except for the following restrictions).
- 2. Previous winners of Division B & C must play in a higher division this year.
- 3. Division A top 4 players from previous years can only play in Division A
- 4. Division B top 4 players from previous years cannot play in Division C
- 5. Players who played in Division A last year cannot play in Division C
- 6. Top 8 from 2012 & 2013 can only play in Division A or B
- 7. Top 8 from last year's tournament, in each Division, are directly invited to participate in this year's tournament. Those players will not count towards any per Masjid maximum limit.

MEN'S DOUBLES DIVISION RESTRICTIONS:

- 1. To play in Doubles Division C, both partners must be playing in Singles Division C
- 2. To play in Doubles Division B, both partners must be playing in Singles Division B or lower
- 3. If only playing in Doubles Division B or C, both partners must be eligible to play in the corresponding Singles Division.

NAMES OF PLAYERS WITH DIVISION RESTRICTIONS FOR 2018 TOURNAMENT:

Following can only play in Division A (Based on restrictions # 2 and 3)

Eyad Aljaal	Syed Amjad Naqvi
Nabeel Abu Hijleh	Fawad Saif
Kashif Qureshi	Yahaha Daabbag
Mohtesham Shah	Salman Nasir
Javed Rahmatullah	Samer Sukon
Ali Basit	Nasser Bunker
Ali Haque	Syed Shaffat Ali
Redjo Yestredjo	

Following cannot play in Division C (Based on restrictions #2, 4, 5 and 6)

Hany Elhanbaly	Masud Haque
Samee Ahmed	Farhan Qadri
Mohammad Khwaja	Muhib Golandaz
Ali Diab	Yunus Yahya
Imran Rajput	Usman Habib
Samir Rajput	Dr. Khalid Khan
Ziyad Khreiwesh	Raeed Ahmed
Najam Khan	Hashim Zaman
Shafiul Faisal	Shawn Hameed
Arif M. Hyder	Abu Firas Bajbouj
Rasheed Yusuf	Babar Hashim
Mansoor Awan	Tariq Fattani
Abdul Hafeez Aziz	Attaullah Shaikh
Anis Rahman	