# 2016 SCMCO Table Tennis Tournament- Events & Restrictions

Players with all ages and skill levels are welcome to participate. We have categories for Men, Women, seniors, Youth, Imams & Community Leaders. For Men's Singles and Doubles, we have Divisions A, B & C based on level of play. Previous winners have to play in a higher division this year. So more chances for new people to win. Division A is up for grabs as previous champions can only play in the Champions Division.

#### **TOURNAMENT EVENTS:**

- CHAMPIONS DIVISION
- MEN'S DIVISION A SINGLES
- MEN'S DIVISION B SINGLES
- MEN'S DIVISION C SINGLES
- MEN'S DIVISION A DOUBLES
- MEN'S DIVISION B DOUBLES
- MEN'S DIVISION C DOUBLES
- IMAMS & COMMUNITY LEADERS
- IMAMS & COMMUNITY LEADERS DOUBLES
- SENIORS OVER 60 SINGLES
- SENIORS OVER 60 DOUBLES
- WOMEN'S SINGLES
- WOMEN'S DOUBLES
- GIRLS UNDER 21
- GIRLS UNDER 14
- BOYS UNDER 21
- BOYS UNDER 21 DOUBLES
- BOYS UNDER 14
- BOYS UNDER 14 DOUBLES

## **CHAMPIONS DIVISION:**

- Champions Division consists of:
  - Division A top 8 from last year,
  - Division A top 3 and Division B top 1 from previous years
- **Following players are invited and must play in "Champions Division" this year.** Previous champions (Amjad & Eyad) can only play in this division. Remaining 9 players in the list can also play in Division A.

| Syed Amjad Naqvi  | Javed Rahmatulah |
|-------------------|------------------|
| Eyad Aljaal       | Ali Haque        |
| Mohtesham Shah    | Samee Ahmed      |
| Nabeel Abu Hijleh | Samer Sukon      |
| Ali Basit         | Nasser Bunker    |
| Salman Nasir      |                  |

## **MEN'S SINGLES DIVISION RESTRICTIONS:**

- 1. Players must choose one of the three Divisions (A, B or C) in advance (except for the following restrictions).
- 2. Previous winners of Division A, B & C must play in a higher division this year.
- 3. Division A top 8 players from previous years can only play in Division A
- 4. Division B top 8 players from previous years cannot play in Division C
- 5. Players who played in Division A last year cannot play in Division C
- 6. Top 8 from 2013 can only play in Division A or B
- 7. Top 8 from last year's tournament, in each Division, are directly invited to participate in this year's tournament. Those players will not count towards any per Masjid maximum limit.

## **MEN'S SINGLES DIVISION RESTRICTIONS:**

- 1. To play in Doubles Division C, both partners must be playing in Singles Division C
- 2. To play in Doubles Division B, both partners must be playing in Singles Division B or lower
- 3. If only playing in Doubles Division B or C, both partners must be eligible to play in the corresponding Singles Division.

## NAMES OF PLAYERS WITH DIVISION RESTRICTIONS:

#### Following can only play in Champions Division (Based on restriction # 2)

- 1. Syed Amjad Naqvi
- 2. Eyad Aljaal

## Following cannot play in Division B or C (Based on restrictions # 2 and 3)

| Mohtesham Shah    | Samee Ahmed    |
|-------------------|----------------|
| Nabeel Abu Hijleh | Samer Sukon    |
| Ali Basit         | Nasser Bunker  |
| Salman Nasir      | Yahaha Daabbag |
| Javed Rahmatullah | Fawad Saif     |
| Ali Haque         |                |

## Following cannot play in Division C (Based on restrictions #2, 4, 5 and 6)

| Ali Diab         | Yunus Yahya                         |
|------------------|-------------------------------------|
| Imran Rajput     | Usman Habib                         |
| Samir Rajput     | Khalid Khan                         |
| Ziyad Khreiwesh  | Raeed Ahmed                         |
| Syed Shaffat Ali | Hashim Zaman                        |
| Hany Elhanbaly   | Shafiul Faisal                      |
| Shawn Hameed     | Abu Firas Bajbouj                   |
| Rasheed Yusuf    | Babar Hashim                        |
| Mansoor Awan     | Redjo Yestredjo (Division C winner) |
| Farhan Qadri     | Arif M. Hyder                       |
| Muhib Golandaz   |                                     |