2020 SCMCO Table Tennis Tournament - Events & Restrictions

TOURNAMENT EVENTS:

- MEN'S DIVISION A SINGLES
- MEN'S DIVISION B SINGLES
- MEN'S DIVISION C SINGLES
- CHAMPIONS LEAGUE
- MEN'S DIVISION D SINGLES
- MEN'S DIVISION A DOUBLES
- MEN'S DIVISION B DOUBLES
- MEN'S DIVISION C DOUBLES
- IMAMS & COMMUNITY LEADERS
- IMAMS & COMMUNITY LEADERS DOUBLES
- SENIORS OVER 65 SINGLES
- SENIORS OVER 65 DOUBLES
- WOMEN'S SINGLES
- WOMEN'S DOUBLES
- GIRLS UNDER 21
- GIRLS UNDER 16
- BOYS UNDER 21
- BOYS UNDER 21 DOUBLES
- BOYS UNDER 12
- BOYS UNDER 16
- BOYS UNDER 16 DOUBLES

CHAMPIONS LEAGUE:

This is the division for previous Division A champions. Champions League players can play in Division A Doubles.

MEN'S SINGLES DIVISION RESTRICTIONS:

- 1. Players must choose and can only participate in one of the three Divisions (A, B or C) in advance (except for the following restrictions).
- 2. Previous winners of Division A, B & C must play in a higher division this year.
- 3. Division A top 4 players from previous years can only play in Division A
- 4. Division B top 4 players from previous years cannot play in Division C
- 5. Players who played in Division A last year cannot play in Division C
- 6. Previous winners of Division A can only play in Champions League

MEN'S DOUBLES DIVISION RESTRICTIONS:

- 1. To play in Doubles Division C, both partners must be playing in Singles Division C
- 2. To play in Doubles Division B, both partners must be playing in Singles Division B or lower
- 3. If only playing in Doubles Division B or C, both partners must be eligible to play in the corresponding Singles Division.

NAMES OF PLAYERS WITH DIVISION RESTRICTIONS FOR 2020 TOURNAMENT:

Following can only play in Champions League(Based on restriction #6)

Syed Amjad Naqvi	Eyad Aljaal
Nabeel Abu Hijleh	Fawad Saif
Redjo Yestredjo	

Following can only play in Division A (Based on restrictions # 2 and 3)

Kashif Qureshi	Yahaha Daabbag
Mohtesham Shah	Salman Nasir
Javed Rahmatullah	Samer Sukon
Ali Basit	Nasser Bunker
Masud Haque	Syed Shaffat Ali
Baheer Shaheer	Faraz Sultan
Arif Akbar	Ali Haque

Following cannot play in Division C (Based on restrictions #2, 4, 5)

Hany Elhanbaly	Abdul Hafeez Aziz
Samee Ahmed	Farhan Qadri
Mohammad Khwaja	Muhib Golandaz
Ali Diab	Yunus Yahya
Imran Rajput	Usman Habib
Samir Rajput	Dr. Khalid Khan
Ziyad Khreiwesh	Raeed Ahmed
Najam Khan	Hashim Zaman
Shafiul Faisal	Shahid Hameed
Anis Rahman	Abu Firas Bajbouj
Rasheed Yusuf	Babar Hashim
Mansoor Awan	Tariq Fattani
Attaullah Shaikh	Kabir H Sheikh
Arif Hyder	Zaman Riyaz